Umbellicose

How is it that you’re so young and still want to live life?
You have breaths in abundance.
Aren’t you afraid of the world, so cruel?
Well I am.
So I hope that you wont mind when I try and kill you later.
But before that let me tell you everything about life.
Dreaming doesn’t help you in reality.
and sometimes you have to let them tease you a little bit.
even if it makes u cry.
I pray to the lord, that the day never comes
when I fully understand why I took this step.
I will always miss you.
I”m so sorry my son,
but you will never have a birthday.
-Ajay Tawde

P.S: Title credit Sairam Raman..thanks for giving one of the most cherished gifts I have ever owned.

© Copyright 2010 streetajay (UN: ajaytawde at Writing.Com).
All rights reserved.

You may also like

Red


21 responses

  1. Ahaa, its nice discussion regarding this piece of writing at this place at this webpage, I have read all that, so now me also commenting here.

    January 14, 2014 at 8:20 am

  2. Inferesting blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A theme like yours with a few simple tweeks wouhld
    really make myy blog shine. Please let me know
    where you got your design. Bless you

    January 14, 2014 at 8:19 am

  3. I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I’m no longer
    certain whether or not this post is written by way of him as no one else understand such distinmctive approximately my difficulty.
    You are wonderful! Thanks!

    January 14, 2014 at 8:17 am

  4. Vijay Patil

    Excellent…what a way to start the blog..Awesome…

    January 5, 2011 at 2:39 pm

  5. hey,

    you have done a marvellous job….
    loved it.

    August 17, 2010 at 2:53 pm

  6. I have already read it before and commented on it. 🙂
    Anyway, I enjoyed reading it second time also. 🙂

    August 11, 2010 at 8:14 pm

    • thanks chandrika..its really great to have you among my blog readers..

      August 27, 2010 at 5:23 pm

  7. Pingback: Your planet or mine. « Umbellicose

  8. Superb creativity! Keep going. Just slipped down by your site while walking towards blogs!:)
    [my poetry site-http://diaryoffreedom.tk/]

    July 12, 2010 at 10:21 pm

    • Thanks a lot Rupam. Thats very encouraging. I checked out your blog read a few posts a well…good job..Hope you like the other posts as well.

      July 21, 2010 at 5:50 pm

  9. Nice one Ajay !
    I am not much in Poems but still liked yours.
    Best Wishes !

    July 11, 2010 at 9:59 pm

    • Hey Abhishek thats a wonderful compliment. Hope you go through the other posts as well.

      July 21, 2010 at 5:52 pm

  10. wow!

    i look forward to your other poems.

    thanks for stopping by my blog.

    i hope you do come by often and let me know about your thoughts on what i scribble!

    July 10, 2010 at 12:37 am

    • Thanks Aman glad you liked it. Have written a lot more will be posting soon.
      Will check out more stuff soon thanks.

      July 21, 2010 at 5:53 pm

  11. Beautiful, just like the other poems that you’ve posted. Keep writing. 🙂

    July 8, 2010 at 7:24 pm

    • Thanks for the encouragement..a lot more to come soon.. 🙂

      July 8, 2010 at 10:19 pm

  12. Hey thanks a lot Chandrika..Hope u can check out other posts as well..:)

    July 8, 2010 at 5:54 pm

  13. Template is good! 🙂
    The first post is really nice. I enjoyed reading it. 🙂

    Best wishes. 🙂

    July 8, 2010 at 5:49 pm

  14. Hey thanks a lot aashith that means a lot…

    July 4, 2010 at 2:18 pm

  15. Stumbled onto your blog, fantastic thought process… Keep up the the good work buddy..

    July 3, 2010 at 10:41 pm

Leave a Reply

