Delirium per Diem

Delirium per diem

Every morning, half past four
Evil laugh, outside my door
The air filled, with fresh smell of pie
Did a unicycle just go by?

Tell that man, the tigers will always snore
From under my sheets, the bearded lady roared
Must be those high fliers, their wants they get
So what if there are a few holes in the net?

Outside my tent saw a huge surprise
A gift wrapped box caught my eyes
Red clown hair was my gift
Was it Boozo, still worried about our rift?

A scented note, folded below the hair
We were blood brothers, did you ever care?
You laughed on me, not my wit
That’s your wife’s hair and I Quit!

© Copyright 2010 streetajay (UN: ajaytawde at Writing.Com). All rights reserved.

You may also like

Conversation

with the gods


2 responses

  1. Vijay Patil

    Love the sketch and the poem…

    January 5, 2011 at 2:44 pm

  2. Pingback: Retreat and Surrender « Umbellicose

Leave a Reply

